There’s Wonderful Joy Ahead {a printable}

There's wonderful joy ahead ~ 1 Peter 1:6

Often when I’m reading my Bible I come across a verse that I’ve read many times before, but for some reason it stands out, shouts out at me, resonates deep within me like I’m reading it for the first time.  It’s amazing to me how I can read the same passage over and over again, and yet still see something new, something I didn’t quite notice before.

This was that verse for me today.

1 Peter 1:6 ~ “So be truly glad.  There is wonderful joy ahead, even though you have to endure many trials for a little while.” (NLT)

We can be truly glad.  Truly…not some false happiness based on our circumstances…but really, truly glad.  We can have real joy, no matter what we are going through, no matter what we are facing.  Because we have a promise.  These trials, though they may be many, will only last for a little while.  And after that?….there is wonderful joy ahead!

So no matter what is happening right now…no matter how hopeless or desperate your trials may seem…there is wonderful joy ahead.  God is still writing His story through your life…He’s still working…He’s still there.  And because we know that this is not the end, we can be truly glad.

Our happiness is not based on the severity of our problems,
but on the security of God’s promises.

There is wonderful joy ahead.

Maybe you are like me and could use a little reminder of this promise?  I made a little printable to hang up on my wall so I can carve these words into my ever-so-forgetful heart…and I’d love to share it with you!

Click HERE or on the image below to download the PDF printable.

Wonderful Joy Ahead_5x7

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

