He is Risen {printable}

Easter is just one month away!

As much as I love Christmas, and the whole Christmas season, the past couple of years I have started to love Easter just as much.  I mean, I’ve always loved Easter.  I just haven’t always given it very much time and focus…certainly not nearly as much as Christmas.

But Easter is a BIG deal!  It’s the day we celebrate Jesus’ Resurrection.  That’s huge!  It’s the foundation of everything I believe as a Christian.  1 Corinthians 15:13-14 says: “For if there is no resurrection of the dead, then Christ has not been raised either. And if Christ has not been raised, then all our preaching is useless, and your faith is useless.”

If it weren’t for Jesus’ resurrection, there would be no point to my faith…there would be no salvation…there would be no hope.

But He DID rise from the dead…He DID conquer death and sin…He rose again to make a way for me to know Him and to be forgiven…forever.

So the past couple of years, I’ve been slowing down a little more and trying to be a little more intentional with how we celebrate Easter.  As with Christmas, I want my girls to truly understand the reason that we celebrate this special day.  It’s so easy to just color some eggs, and fill up Easter baskets with candy, and get all dressed up and go to church, and have a big lunch, and then go on an Easter egg hunt…and in the middle of it all lose sight of what it’s all really about.  At least for me it’s easy to do that.  And I want to leave my girls with more than just baskets and eggs and candy…I want them to experience Easter in a way that touches them deep in their heart and helps them know Jesus more.

So I’m working on some things for our family – devotionals and activities and graphics – that will help us intentionally focus on the significance of who Jesus is and what He did for us when He died and rose again. (I’ll share more here when I get them done! 🙂 )

But for now, I’m putting up this verse.  It’s a verse you hear a lot around Easter: “He is not here, He is risen, just as He said” (Matthew 28:6).  Because we hear this verse a lot, the words may seem a bit common, or ordinary – but there is nothing ordinary about what this verse is saying – there is so much power, so much significance in these words.  He is risen…He did the impossible…He did what no one else can do…He proved once and for all He was who He said He was…He. Is. Risen.  And He did it just as He said.  He said He would do it.  He told them what was going to happen. And He kept His word.  He changed the course of history…He made a way where there was no way…He broke the curse of sin and death…Just. As. He. Said.

I love this verse.

So I made a little graphic of this amazing verse.  I’ve printed mine out and will use to around our little home as I decorate for Easter.  Feel free to download it and print out your own too!

I used an app called INKredible that let me turn my handwriting into a graphic, and then paired it with one of my favorite fonts…I love how it turned out 🙂

Enjoy!!!  And be looking for more Easter printables and family ideas coming soon!

To Download the 5×7, CLICK HERE or click on the image below:

He Is Risen_5x7

To Download the 8×10, CLICK HERE or on the image below:

He Is Risen_8x10

 

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “He is Risen {printable}

  1. Donna April 6, 2014 at 7:55 am Reply

    Thank you so much for the free printable, and your words of wisdom. Jesus is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

