Inspiration Monday

Well….I may not have written any other posts since last Monday (the week didn’t exactly go as planned πŸ˜‰ )…but here’s another installment of my “Inspiration Monday”…just a few things that are inspiring me this week:

Last week, my dad brought me a bunch of tree stumps that have been drying out for almost a year at his house…and I am just about beside myself with excitement over all the project possibilities sitting on my front porch right now!! Β These pictures from Pinterest are inspiring me with some ideas (click on image to go to Pinterest pin):

This post by The Nester over at (in)courage.Β 
“If I want to be in community, if I want to have friends, I have no choice but to invite them in right where I am.” Β 
Community makes me nervous…inviting people into my life, right where I am, honestly scares me a little. Β I tend to withdraw and keep to myself, waiting for others to invite me into their lives but rarely going out of my way to invite anyone into mine. Β This post reminded me that if I want community, if I want real and genuine friendships, I need to do some inviting…let people in, invite people over, open the doors of my home and my heart. Β I need to remember this.

 

This state map, which I found here on Pinterest. Β I’m thinking I could make one of Georgia and use it to mark all the State Parks and places we visit and explore as a family.

This homemade Funfetti Candle {tutorial found here}. Β This candle just looks fun…and it smells like a cupcake! I mean, how awesome is that?!

mason jar solar lightsMason Jar Solar Lights! Β I actually made some of these last summer, but I want to make a few more…and I really like this simple tutorial I found here. Β I already bought some $1 solar lights at Walmart a few weeks ago, and I have a ton of jars…so I see this project coming together very soon!

 

Spaghetti BoatsSpaghetti Boats – idea found on iheartnaptime.com – I’m thinking these will be the perfect way to use up leftover spaghetti!

peanut butter banana quesadillasPeanut Butter & Banana Quesadillas – saw this idea on Pinterest…thinking I’ll try them this week!

 

This second set of Jesus Project memory verses, from Ann Voskamp. Β {You can download and print your free set of 24 verses at the bottom of Ann’s post HERE}

I can’t wait to commit all of these beautiful verses to memory:

 

That’s all I have for inspiration today! Β What’s inspiring you lately?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

