31 Days of Peace

So, each year there’s this little writing challenge for the month of October.  31 days.  One topic. Write. Every. Day.

I am generally very inconsistent with my writing, so I thought this challenge would be a good way to push myself to really put my thoughts into words every single day.  Fingers crossed…I can do this! 😉

The topic I chose is a topic that I actually chose for myself months ago.  It’s my “One Word” for this year…the one thing I started this year pursuing, wanting to learn more about, wanting to claim for my life in 2014: Peace.

Peace_withbloglogo

I debated writing about this for 31 days in a row…I wondered if maybe I should try writing about something different and new, because I’ve already written a few posts about peace this year, and I wondered if I’d really have anything new to say. But it’s the word I keep circling back to…the one topic that keeps pressing in, tapping me on my shoulder, bidding me to draw closer, to keep searching, to keep pursuing.

So for the next 31 days, I will write about Peace.  Soul-deep, genuine peace.

I honestly have no idea what these next 31 days may hold…I am going into this with no real plan for these posts, so real structure or agenda, only a desire to pursue peace every day.

FB Header3

 

I’d love for you to tag along on this journey with me!  I’ll be updating this post with new links to all my posts every day {see list below}.  Or you can subscribe to my blog via email (see sidebar on the right) and you can receive every post in your inbox each day!

DaysOfPeace2_smsquare

(title of blog post, and link will be added after each day’s post is published)

{ Peace ~ Day One }
{ Pursuing Peace…layer by layer }
{ The Pretty Picture Kind of Peace }
{ Fighting for Peace }
{ Peace in Knowing…I am Not Alone }
{ A Peace That Exhales }
{ Prince of Peace }
{ Peace Offerings }
{ Psalms of Peace – a trio of printables }
{ The Most Important Kind of Peace }
{ Making Space for Peace }
{ Go in Peace }
{ Perfect Peace }
{ The Effect of Righteousness }
{ The Enemy of Peace }
{ Day Sixteen }
{ Day Seventeen }
{ Day Eighteen }
{ Day Nineteen }
{ Day Twenty }
{ Day Twenty-One }
{ Day Twenty-Two }
{ Day Twenty-Three }
{ Day Twenty-Four }
{ Day Twenty-Five }
{ Day Twenty-Six }
{ Day Twenty-Seven }
{ Day Twenty-Eight }
{ Day Twenty-Nine }
{ Day Thirty }
{ Day Thirty-One }

 

Tagged: ,

15 thoughts on “31 Days of Peace

  1. Emily McFarlan Miller October 3, 2014 at 8:46 pm Reply

    Great minds think alike! I’m blogging through my one word for the year, as well. This year it’s “gentleness.” Last year, it was “peace.” Here are all my posts about peace from last year, in case you find anything that resonates with your journey: http://www.emmillerwrites.com/search/label/Peace

    I’m looking forward to exploring the word again through your eyes. Peace to you!

    • Jennifer Tucker October 4, 2014 at 9:51 pm

      Thank you so much for sharing!!! I would love to read your journey…and gentleness is a great word too! Love it!!

  2. SaraBorgstede (@SaraBorgstede) October 1, 2014 at 10:55 pm Reply

    Love this! Feeling more peaceful already.

  3. Micki Torres October 1, 2014 at 9:25 pm Reply

    Maybe I’ll follow along, too…Bunnytuna! 🙂

    • Jennifer Tucker October 1, 2014 at 9:27 pm

      And maybe I’ll follow you back…bunnytuna! 😉 😀

  4. Charity Craig (@charitylcraig) October 1, 2014 at 9:19 pm Reply

    Love! Excited to read along! 🙂

  5. Jennifer Camp (@jenniferjcamp) October 1, 2014 at 7:04 pm Reply

    Beautiful, Jen! I love how these series are often an adventure with God–as we look to Him for His whispers as we write. Can’t wait!

    • Jennifer Tucker October 1, 2014 at 8:48 pm

      Thanks so much, Jennifer! I’m excited to see what the month will bring! 🙂

  6. Natasha Metzler October 1, 2014 at 5:44 pm Reply

    Looking forward to reading! Your button is simply beautiful! Good job. 🙂

  7. Barbie October 1, 2014 at 5:34 pm Reply

    Beautiful button. I’m following!

    • Jennifer Tucker October 1, 2014 at 8:49 pm

      Thanks, Barbie! I’ll check yours out too! 🙂

  8. milkandhoneycounseling October 1, 2014 at 3:05 pm Reply

    i love your button & am happy to tag along!

Leave a Reply

