Peace ~ Day One

DailyBannerHeader_Day1

There is a mere one hour left in the day, and I’m just now sitting down to write my official “day one” post of this 31-day challenge.  But I made it! 😉

It has been crazy around here lately.  Busy. Way more busy than I like.  There is just a lot pressing in, weighing down, pulling my time and energy in different directions.  I have a middle-schooler (can we just pause there a second….I mean, just that fact alone makes every day an interesting adventure 😉 …yeah…)  I have a middle-schooler who is changing and still adjusting to the whole middle school thing…I have an aunt who is in critical condition in the hospital…I have family that is hurting…I have a to-do list that never ends…I have girls with homework and projects and tests and emotions…and just life.

And in the middle of all this crazy, I am going to start writing about peace….

But maybe that’s a good thing…because really, peace isn’t about what’s going on around me, peace is about what’s going on inside me.

Peace.
Genuine, soul-deep, unshakable peace.
That’s what I will be pursuing over the next 31 days.

But for today, I just don’t really have a lot to say…no wonderful words of wisdom to start off this writing challenge…

All I have is this one word: peace.

And this one verse…the verse that I’ve had on repeat in my heart all this year: “Let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts…and always be thankful.” Colossians 3:15

I’ve made a printable of this verse already {you can get it here}, but I thought I’d make a new one for this month…to print and hang on my wall and inspire me to pursue peace every day.

Maybe you’d like to print one too?  Click the link below to enjoy this free printable:

Colossians3_15_8x10image_chalkboard

Download your own 8×10 Printable HERE

(and come back tomorrow..?  Maybe I’ll have more words by then 😉 )

And check back {here} for a list of all my posts for this 31-day challenge

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

